Alpine Radio’s Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday 25th September 2019 at 7.30pm in the Auditorium, Visitor Info Centre, Mount Beauty.  23 people attended, so we exceeded our official Quorum of 17.

In the absence of President Linda Parkinson, vice-President Hugh Paton delivered the President’s Report (pictured is Hugh, standing, delivering the report), with Treasurer Keith Pike at left of photo and Secretary Nick Brown in the centre).

Keith Pike reported on the station’s finances, and Ron Fensham took over to conduct the election of Office-Bearers and Committee.

The new Committee of Management (all elected unopposed) is:


Nick Brown


Hugh Paton


Keith Pike


no nomination received  *


Helen McDougall, Ken Halse, Ian Erbacher (all returned from the previous committee) and Scottie Graham (new).

The meeting decided to make no change to annual membership fees for the year 2019/2020.

*  Note:  The Committee of Management is required to nominate a Secretary within 14 days.  Watch this space for an update on this situation.