Alpine Radio is a listener funded community station and sources its funds from community minded people who wish to support their local station. This is achieved with membership subscriptions, donations, fundraising, sponsorships i.e. on air promotion from businesses, and grants.

— An Opportunity —
Support your local station!
Become a member or take out a sponsorship ….

Membership is for one year from 1st July unless otherwise stated.

Apply for or Renew Membership

  • Your Information

  • Credit Card Details

  • $ 0.00

Volunteers Needed

Meet new friends, make new contacts, learn new skills, follow your interests and make a contribution to your community by joining our dedicated team of Alpine Radio volunteers. Training is available in all aspects of the day to day operations of the station. Gain skills in presenting, sales, script writing, production, music library cataloguing, clerical duties, fund-raising and other general duties.

Alpine Radio broadcasts from the Mt Beauty Visitor Information Centre Precinct and has been providing information and entertainment to the residents of the UK Valley since 23rd August 2003 and the Ovens Valley since 20th August 2011. Give the station a call on 03 5754 4554 if interested in getting involved in this extraordinary enterprise.

Life Members

Mary Smith being presented with Life Membership by Secretary Paul L’Huillier — 12 Aug. 2009
Paul L’Huillier (left) being presented with Life Membership by then President Bill Sutton (R.I.P.) – 17 August 2011
Rob O’Connor (left) being presented with Life Membership by then President Bill Sutton (R.I.P.) – 17 October 2011
Life Memberships presented by Bill Sykes (MP-Benalla) far right to (from left) Warwick Randall (R.I.P.), Yvonne Sutton & Bill Sutton (R.I.P.) on 13 /9/2013
LIFE MEMBERS APPOINTED AUGUST 2016. 2016 President Scottie presenting Life Memberships at the 13th Birthday Party of Alpine Radio:
From left:  Ian Erbacher (Mr P, R.I.P.), Scottie Graham, Margaret Randall, Teresa Green – also presented with Life Memberships in August 2016 were Wendy Blake and Dick Puttyfoot (absent).